Testimonials

See what everyone is saying about Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino!

Expedia.com
Great experience!

Great customer service from the start of my stay to the time I left. Thank you.

- by Traveler (r) on 9/9/14


Hotels.com
Good off-strip option

The Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino is a fine hotel. What really surprised me was how big my room was. It was a tremendous value for the price I paid. You may not get the glitz and the views that come with on-Strip hotels, but this location is convenient enough to still get the excitement of the Strip.

- by Kevin (US). Stay date: Sep 2014


TripAdvisor.com
Great return trip!

I had a chance to return to the LVH (now known as the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino). I must say that I had an AMAZING experience this past weekend! The staff was ever present, ensuring that all our needs were met! The check-in was quick and seamless, as was the check-out. The room was spectacular with a breathtaking view of the city! If there were any improvements I could suggest, it would be nice if the flat screen TV's were able to show HD channels and if there was an in-house 24-hour burger stand, taco shop, pizza restaurant for the late night munchies. Can't wait to come back and see the rest of the improvements!

- by Littlebvt (Moreno Valley, California) on 9/9/14. Stay date: Sep 2014


TripAdvisor.com
North Tower was Great, Sept 1-4!

Months before arriving, I read many reviews which were helpful but bottom line, it's a matter of preference. I requested the North Tower as suggested and was given Room 27-135 which was right next to the elevator and right across from the North Tower Garage where I parked. The room had a couch, chair, desk, king-sized bed, safe and mini-frig. They have bottled water for $4 each and a cup of coffee (Keurig) for $3.50 each but because I knew this in advance from previous reviews, I went to the local grocery store and bought my own. It stayed above 100 degrees and staying hydrated is a must. There's also a Go-Green policy by which you are given a $10 certificate daily for the days that you don't desire maid service; this can help pay for your hotel meals. The monorail is a huge plus as it will take you to the Strip with about 7 or 8 stops down to the MGM; this is definitely helpful in avoiding the always heavy traffic on Las Vegas Blvd. Purchase a $12 ticket that can be used all day long . Other reviews said
they were bombarded by people trying to sell time-shares; I never had that experience, not even once. I would return again!

- by TRULYBLESSEDAT50 (San Diego, California) on 9/6/14. Stay date: Sep 2014

Expedia.com

Very surprised. Very happy stay. Loved it! Never had I ever thought of this place. It was last minute but very satisfied. Thumbs up!

- by Traveler (San Diego) on 9/2/14


Expedia.com

Wonderful people work there. They were very helpful. I was very tired and appreciated all of the employees that directed me to my room. They assisted me in locating the restaurant I chose in the hotel (fantastic hamburger) and then the gift shop. The bed was extremely comfortable also.

- by Traveler (San Diego) on 9/1/14


Yelp.com

I recently stayed at this casino for the Evo event. They allowed us to to check in early which was greatly appreciated. Our room was very clean. The staff was also very friendly and helpful whenever we had any questions. I do want to say "Thank You" to their security and those who found and turned in my license. Thank you very much again.

- by Giselle A. (Carson, CA) on 8/5/14


TripAdvisor.com
Great trip!

I Stayed at the LVH July 28-Aug 1. It is now called the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino. When we first arrived we had to wait an hour for our room because Southwest did not send our reservation to them which we booked back in February. Therefore we asked for a room in the North Tower which is newly renovated. It would have cost us an extra $20 a night but they gave us the upgrade for free due to the inconvenience. The Welcome Desk gave us a welcome pack with coupons and bogo free tickets for shows. Now I will say this, Westgate will have their timeshare reps there to sign you up for their presentation and try to get you to buy their properties. It was really worth our time because not only did my husband and I become timeshare owners but we got free breakfast, lunch, and a free romance package which included Madam Tussaud's Wax Museum, dinner at the Venetian and the gondola ride. Then the next day they gave us free breakfast for being new owners. So if you really don't have an itinerary for your trip take advantage of presentations they offer here and other places on the Strip, it's worth it. You can't go wrong with free stuff. Some presentations offer a refundable fee of $40 or $50 but you do get it back at the end. Last thing is the Go Green program. Basically if you choose not to have housekeeping each day you get an $8 voucher to use anywhere in the hotel for food drinks and retail purchases. The only thing I didn't like was Pizza Hut was never open. So I went to Burger Bistro and paid the difference. Overall a great trip, nice pool area, great restaurants, shops, and very friendly and courteous staff.

- by Tiffany G on 8/1/14. Stay date: Jul 2014


TripAdvisor.com
AWESOME PLACE

We only stayed here a short stay, but we were overwhelmed by the experience. The staff was helpful and very courteous! We ate at the Burger Bistro and the food was amazing. The staff there was a little slow, but we weren't in a huge hurry so it was not a big deal. I got a burger, and I couldn't finish. It was tasty though! I will definitely go back.

- by Charles G (Greensboro, North Carolina) on 7/24/14. Stay date: Jul 2014


TripAdvisor.com
Wedding at the LVH

A couple of years ago my now husband and I were planning our wedding in San Diego. We realized how many people had to fly in to visit, and since we where paying for the wedding ourselves we decided to do it in Las Vegas. I still wanted a nice, classy wedding (people assume trash, when its in Vegas). So we started looking at hotels for the wedding venue. We decided to go with the LVH because they where so good to us. The venue was beautiful, the ballrooms were great, the rooms were a great price and very comfortable. Our guests were able to fly in and enjoy a nice 3-day weekend for our wedding.
The people at the front desk were so friendly, the rooms were always clean and comfortable. And although it is a little off the Strip, it has the Monorail station right there so you dont have to drive anywhere. All and all, it's a great choice in Las Vegas. Great value, great times!

- by Maria G (Bluffton, South Carolina) on 7/23/14. Stay date: Aug 2013


Hotels.com
LOVELY ROOM, GREAT PRICE!

Booking this lovely room through hotels.com saved us a substantial amount on the room cost. Everything about our stay at Las Vegas Hotel & Casino was great.

- by A traveler (US). Stay date: Jul 2014


TripAdvisor.com
CONVENIENT LOCATION, FINE FOOD AND SERVICE...

This is not the newest hotel on the Strip but it still has a lot going for it. The location incorporates a monorail station which allows easy access to most venues, great choices for dining and rooms are well-appointed. Staff are friendly and helpful, and a ready supply of taxis out front. Well-priced, clean and quiet.

- by kallen3 (Sydney, Australia) on 7/12/14. Stay date: Apr 2014


Archived Testimonials:

June 2014

May 2014

April 2014

March 2014

January 2014

December 2013

November 2013

October 2013

September 2013

August 2013

July 2013

June 2013

May 2013